Versions: Two Door Cinema Club’s Undercover Martyn

I love this band.

Since the moment I heard them back 2010 with the catchy tune “Undercover Martyn” I was hooked. Then, I was overcame with this compulsion in getting my hands on everything musical from them. That’s when my journey to finding live tracks from their most popular tunes because I’m not the only one who thinks that a true test in finding a great artist would have to do with sounding better in live performances than in the album. And boy . . . these Irish lads had taken control over my heart.

Therefore, as an initial offering to the “Versions” segment, I bring you the official album version of Two Door Cinema Club’s “Undercover Martyn” and the live acoustic performance.

(Click on the image to watch the video)

 

TDCC - undercover martyn (album)

 

TDCC - undercover martyn (acoustic)

 

So, what do you think? Is the live acoustic better than the album version or vise versa?

Leave a Comment

