2014 TBR List

I had a couple of first-time visitors to my house a few weeks ago and they cannot control themselves from commenting on the amount of books I have.

I guess just calling me a bookworm doesn’t suffice anymore. Maybe I’m along the lines of a book-anaconda. Lol!

Anyway, it brought me to a realization that I haven’t done my 2014 TBR list yet! Although I apparently missed the solar new year, it’s just the beginning of the lunar calendar so I’m still not that late.

The first thing I did after they left was to revisit my 2013 TBR list to check out the books I’ve read and those that I skipped in lieu of other titles that came along. To my utter relief,  I found that I almost completed last year’s list. Of course, there were a few books that I haven’t had a copy yet; those I would have to include in this year’s list. 

After browsing through international book-lists from across the globe and , of course, consulting my go-to webbies (Fantastic Fiction UK and Heroes & Heartbreakers), 2014 is proving to be a year I’m looking forward to reading A LOT. I mean, averaging 3-4 books a month last year was very slow even for me, even if there are legitimate reasons for me to put off reading for awhile.

THE CHALLENGE: I will push myself to finish at least 6 books in a month, which won’t be too hard unless there are other urgent stuff that comes up [*crossing my fingers]. 

Here are the books I’m looking forward to getting my greedy hands and eyes on this year:

General Fiction 

1. The King’s Deception by Steve Berry

The King’s Deception: A Novel (Cotton Malone)

2. The Balkan Escape by Steve Berry (novella)

3. The Lincoln Myth by Steve Berry

4. The Columbus Affair by Steve Berry

The Columbus Affair: A Novel (with bonus short story The Admiral’s Mark)

Fantasy

1. Flashforward by Robert J. Sawyer

2. The Winds of Winter by George R. R. Martin 

3. The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R R Martin

4. Wolfbreed by SA Swann

5. Wolf’s Cross by SA Swann

6. Clockwork Prince (Infernal Devices 2) by Cassandra Clare

7. Clockwork Princess (Infernal Devices 3) by Cassandra Clare

Young Adult/Urban Fantasy

1. Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

2. A Beautiful Evil by Kelly Keaton

3. The Wicked Within by Kelly Keaton

Contemporary Romance

1. Hotshot by Julie Garwood

2. Fast Track by Julie Garwood

3. Brown-Eyed Girl by Lisa Kleypas

4. Someone To Watch Over Me by Judith McNaught

5. The Rebel by J. R. Ward

6. An Unforgettable Lady by Jessica Bird 

7. An Irresistable Bachelor by Jessica Bird

8. One Heart To Win by Johanna Lindsey

Paranormal/Supernatural Romance

1. The King by J. R. Ward

2. Twice Tempted by Jeaniene Frost

3. The Vampire With The Dragon Tattoo by Kerrelyn Sparks

4. How To Seduce A Vampire (Without Really Trying) by Kerrelyn Sparks

5. Dark Bites by Sherrilyn Kenyon

6. Son of No One by Sherrilyn Kenyon

7. Edge of Dawn by Lara Adrian

8. Crave The Night by Lara Adrian

9. A Touch of Midnight by Lara Adrian

10. Tempted by Midnight by Lara Adrian

11. Vampire Most Wanted by Lynsay Sands

12. Spell of the Highlander by Karen Marie Moning

13. Into The Dreaming by Karen Marie Moning

14. Iced by Karen Marie Moning

15. Burned by Karen Marie Moning

Sci-Fi Romance

1. Cloak & Silence by Sherrilyn Kenyon

2. Born of Fury by Sherrilyn Kenyon

3. The Curse by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Diana Love

4. Rise of the Gryphon by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Diana Love

Erotic Romance

1. Fire After Dark by Sadie Matthews

2. Secrets After Dark by Sadie Matthews

3. Promises After Dark by Sadie Matthews

4. The Ninety Days of Genevieve by Lucinda Carrington

5. The Arrangement by H. M. Ward

6. Release Me by J. Kenner

7. Claim Me by J. Kenner

8. Complete Me by J. Kenner

9. Surrender Your Love by J. C. Reed

10. Conquer Your Love by J. C. Reed

11. Treasure Your Love by J. C. Reed

12. Offside by Juliana Stone

13. Collide by Juliana Stone

14. Conceal by Juliana Stone

15. Surrender by Juliana Stone

16. Wrong Side of Hell by Juliana Stone

17. The Proposition by Katie Ashley

18. The Proposal by Katie Ashley

19. The Party by Katie Ashley

20. Remy by Katy Evans

21. Knight and Play by Kitty French

22. Knight and Stay by Kitty French

23. Knight and Day by Kitty French

24. We Are Made of Stardust by Mimi Strong

25. Starlight by Mimi Strong

26. Starfire by Mimi Strong

27. Borrowed Billionaire by Mimi Strong

28. One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy

29. Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy

30. Crave by Monica Murphy

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

There you go . . .

I’ve got 71 books to (hopefully) finish before the year is through. I’m sure there will be others that are not in this list yet that I’ll add up as the year passes by. 

Leave a Comment

