Easy Friday 010: Arrested Development’s People Everyday

People Everyday Arrested DevelopmentAs my fingers danced across the keyboard, composing this post, the welcome silence that I’ve been craving for months has finally arrived. In observance of the holy week that leads to Easter Sunday, everyone’s expected to be quiet and repentant, at least in an environment dominated by religious Catholics. 

Anyway, let’s move on to this week’s Easy Friday feature

Having an eclectic taste in music and other stuff, I haven’t closed myself out of appreciating the diverse music styles and forms of the 90’s. From Pearl Jam to the Beastie Boys, the 90’s became a learning experience that shaped my musical brain and made me even love Afrocentric, gangsta rap artists like Arrested Development.

So, without further ado, here’s one of my all-time favorites, People Everyday by Arrested Development.

NOTE: Click on the image below to watch the video.

Arrested Development Album Back Cover

Living in a highly religious city in the country (Lipa City), it’s the norm to be silent. It’s well and good for me. Finally, I’ll have the peace and quiet I thought will only happen in my dreams. But that doesn’t mean I’ll just lay back and deprive myself of music. It’s the life in my veins. Music supplies me with inspiration to beat off the humdrum of an otherwise boring existence.

Thank heavens for headsets! I can still rock with high volume without bothering my neighbors, because I’m considerate unlike others.

Til next time! x

Leave a Comment

