Easy Fridays 011: Slow Ride by Foghat

FoghatThis week’s Easy Friday’s episode features one of my all-time favorites.

I remember the first time I heard this song, I was still young and stupid that I don’t even know the title and the artist! However, I continue to hum along and do the slow headbanging motions.

It’s chill . . . It’s from rock n’ roll’s glory days — an era when people love rock more than pop music (not that I have a big grudge against pop, but one does feel like most modern pop songs sounds awfully alike in some way). Anyway, Foghat might not be as big as The Rolling Stones or David Bowie in the 70’s, but they made an impression (at least to me) that will last throughout my shortening lifetime.

So, without further ado, I bring to you Slow Ride by Foghat.

NOTE: Click on the image below to watch the video.

Listen-to-Foghat-Slow-Ride-MP3

Being a rock chick at heart, I’ve always loved this song. It speaks so closely to what I wanted my weekends to be that it could be the anthem to Easy Fridays.

Til next week! x 

Leave a Comment

